Our Living/Dining Room Reveal!

This post has been put off for a long time now. I kept feeling like our living/dining room was never “finished”. There were a lot of details that we had put off, and I didn’t want to photograph the room until they were completed. Some were silly things, like I felt there weren’t enough plants in the room. Ironically, when I took these pictures, a lot of the hanging plants were actually draining off in the bathroom anyway after being watered. πŸ™‚ Anyway, without further delay, here is the heart of our home, our living room. This is where we spend most of our time.

The big cozy couch pillows are everyone’s favorite thing in the room. I made the pillow covers out of the pashminas that I used for a while as our bedroom curtains at our old house! πŸ™‚ There are lots of tiny plants throughout the room that I recently propagated from cuttings, which I am really excited about (full post about that coming soon). Our house is finally starting to feel like our home now that this room is coming together. πŸ™‚ I’m not thrilled that there are a few photo props stashed around since I am running out of storage in my office and studio, but other than that, I really love this room!

01aliciainwonderlandblog 02aliciainwonderlandblog 03aliciainwonderlandblog 04aliciainwonderlandblog 05aliciainwonderlandblog 06aliciainwonderlandblog 08aliciainwonderlandblog 09aliciainwonderlandblog 11aliciainwonderlandblog 12aliciainwonderlandblog 13aliciainwonderlandblog 15aliciainwonderlandblog 16aliciainwonderlandblog 17aliciainwonderlandblog 19aliciainwonderlandblog 20aliciainwonderlandblog 21aliciainwonderlandblog 22aliciainwonderlandblog 24aliciainwonderlandblog 25aliciainwonderlandblog 28aliciainwonderlandblog 29aliciainwonderlandblog 30aliciainwonderlandblog 31aliciainwonderlandblog 32aliciainwonderlandblog

Leave a comment